Recipe: Sloppy Joe

I haven’t had much time to write lately. I am trying to get ready to take the entrance exam for the Ph.D. in Biblical Studies in the area of New Testament at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary and spend a little more time with my family. However I did enjoy making this recipe with my oldest son tonight, and since the whole family enjoyed it, I wanted to post it so I don’t lose it. As with most of my recipes, the measurements are approximate just to give you a basic idea of what goes in. I don’t actually measure them.

Ingredients:

Hamburger buns
1 lb. ground beef (cooked)
1 T. oil
¼ onion, diced
½ T. minced garlic (from a jar)
1 tomato, diced
Salt
Pepper
1 tsp. Chili powder
2-3 T. Ketchup
1 tsp. Molasses

Instructions:

1. Fry the onion, garlic and tomato in oil.
2. Add the ground beef.
3. Add the spices. Add the ketchup and molasses. Cook on medium low for 5-10 minutes.
4. Serve on hamburger buns.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

