Missing Guitar

This past Saturday, December 27th, 2014, my family and I were traveling to PA on VA I-85 northbound, and while we were stopped at Alberta Safety Rest Area North, I got my guitar out and played it for my children. During the chaos of trying to load everyone back up I accidentally left my guitar on a picnic table at the rest stop. We left around 11 AM. By the time we remembered it and returned for it (around 1PM), someone had taken it. If anyone has any information about its whereabouts, I would really appreciate any help I can get recovering it.

It was left to me by my father who passed away in April of 2013, and has sentimental value to me. The guitar is a Gibson J-150 in a black hardshell case. It was purchased in 2006 or before (I have a picture of him with it from that year). Attached to the handle is my dad’s business card which says “Jeffrey Kelley, Chiropractor, Clymer, PA.” Below is a picture of a Gibson J-150 from the internet that looks just like it. If anyone has any information please email me at floodinsurance@yahoo.com. j-150

This entry was posted in Family, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

